April 7, 2013

A Favourite Present

Posted in Strategies at 3:34 pm by Reva

I recently celebrated my birthday, and my parents bought me something I’ve wanted for quite a while, something that I hope will help me do things and use less energy while I’m doing it.

Something so simple. It’s the perfect height for my kitchen bench, so now I can sit while I was the dishes – cheaper than a dishwasher. I can sit while I’m chopping vegetables. Yesterday I diced 3kg of tomatoes and 1kg of onions to make tomato relish, all while sitting down. I can sit while I’m baking, waiting for the mixer to do its job. I can also sit while I do the ironing. I do what I can to avoid ironing all together, but sometimes when clothes have sit rolled up in the bottom of the washing basket for weeks I have to iron. Or I can sit when I’m piecing together my quilts, which I also do at the ironing board. I never thought I’d be so excited to get a wooden stool.

1 Comment »

  1. rachelmeeks said,

    Well gee now I want one!


Leave a Reply

